Staff and committee

Our current ratio is one adult to six children, this allows staff more quality time to spend with each child and a greater opportunity to access individual needs. An overall ratio of 1:6 will be applied as this is the minimum requirements where there are children over and under the age of three years in the group. All staff are cleared and police vetted through the Independent Inspection Unit. Our policy is to ensure our staff continue to train on a regular basis, have access to further developments, and are continually updated on new practises.

Our Staff


Beverley May  – Manager/Safeguarding Coordinator/SENco


Sandra Tagg– Deputy Manager/ Early Years Practitioner/ Curriculum Coordinator

Clare Ray– Early Years Practitioner/ Risk Assessment Coordinator

Sally Allen- Early Years Practitioner

Kelly Carter– Early Years Practitioner/ Talking Time Coordinator/ Web Design

Elaine McDonald– Early Years Practitioner/ Talking Time Coordinator

Hayley Raper– Early Years Practitioner

Cheryl Deasley– Lunchtime Assistant

Tara Taylor– Lunchtime Assistant

Laura Evison– Lunchtime Assistant



Our Committee
Marilyn Hawkins- Chair Person

Sarah-Louise Kulwikki- Vice-Chair

Mo Hawkins- Treasurer

Jackie Shortland- Secretary

Emma Wallace- Committee Member

Keith May- Committee Member

Sandra McCoy- Committee Member



Betty Harvey
Property Trustee

Martin Foster
Property Trustee

John Cunningham
Property Trustee